Tuesday January 16Introduction and Review
ThursdayJanuary 18Density Estimation
Friday January 19
Tuesday January 23Nonparametric Regression
ThursdayJanuary 25Nonparametric Regression
Friday January 26
Tuesday January 30Nonparametric Classification
ThursdayFeb 1 Random Forests
Friday Feb 2 HOMEWORK 1 DUE
Tuesday Feb 6 High-dimensional Regression
ThursdayFeb 8 High-dimensional Regression
Friday Feb 9 PROJECT PROPOSAL DUE
Tuesday Feb 13 High Dimensional Classification
ThursdayFeb 15 Clustering
Friday Feb 16
Tuesday Feb 20 Clustering
ThursdayFeb 22 Graphical Models
Friday Feb 23 HOMEWORK 2 DUE
Tuesday Feb 27 Graphical Models
ThursdayMarch 1 Graphical Models
Friday March 2
Tuesday March 6 Graphical Models
ThursdayMarch 8 TEST
Friday March 9
Tuesday March 13SPRING BREAK
ThursdayMarch 15SPRING BREAK
Friday March 16SPRING BREAK
Tuesday March 20Graphical Models
ThursdayMarch 22Causality
Friday March 23
Tuesday March 27Minimax Theory
ThursdayMarch 29Minimax Theory
Friday March 30HOMEWORK 3 DUE
Tuesday April 3 Nonparametric Bayes
ThursdayApril 5 Differential Privacy
Friday April 6 PROGRESS REPORT DUE
Tuesday April 10 Wasserstein Distance and Optimal Transport
ThursdayApril 12 High-dimensional Two Sample Testing
Friday April 13
Tuesday April 17 Dimension Reduction
ThursdayApril 19 GUEST LECTURE
Friday April 20 HOMEWORK 4 DUE
Tuesday April 24 Interactive Data Analysis
ThursdayApril 26 GUEST LECTURE
Friday April 27
Tuesday May 1To be determined
ThursdayMay 3To be determined
Friday May 4FINAL PROJECT DUE