Department of Statistics Unitmark
Dietrich College of Humanities and Social Sciences
January 17, 2020, 12:21PM

Kathryn Roeder has been selected to give the 2020 RA Fisher Award Lecture at
the joint statistics meetings this summer in Philadelphia (Wednesday, Aug 5).

The R.A. Fisher Lectureship was established in 1963 by COPSS (the
Committee of Presidents of Statistics Societies) to honor both the
contributions of Sir Ronald Aylmer Fisher and the work of a present–day
statistician for their advancement of statistical theory and
applications. The Fisher Lectureship is a very high recognition of
meritorious achievement and scholarship in statistical science and
recognizes highly significant impact of statistical methods on scientific
investigations. The award winner will receive a plaque and a cash
honorarium, and deliver the Fisher Lecture at the Joint Statistical Meetings

Past winners include Steve Fienberg and Rob Kass. For a full list of
past recipients see: